## **ASSINGTON PARISH COUNCIL**

Clerk: Dave Crimmin, Cragston, Sudbury Road, Newton, Sudbury, Suffolk CO10 0QH Tel: 01787 375085 email: assingtonpc@btinternet.com

## **PUBLIC NOTICE**

## Assington's Annual Parish Meeting will be held on Monday 31st March 2014 starting at 7pm in Assington Village Hall.

Assington's registered electors, the public and press are invited to attend with the Agenda as follows:

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. Chairman's welcome
- 3. Confirmation and signing of Minutes of Meeting held on 23rd March 2013
- 4. Matters arising from the Minutes

## Reports

- 5. Mr J Finch (County Councillor)
- 6. Ms J Jenkins (District Councillor)
- 7. Police Report
- 8. Mr S S Thorogood (Assington Parish Council)
- 9. Mrs J Peacock (Assington Association)
- 10. Mr C R Heseltine (Assington Village Charity)
- 11. Dr J C Symons (Parochial Church Council)
- 12. Mr S J King (Footpaths Warden)
- 13. Mrs N Grant (Neighbourhood Watch)
- 14. Mrs R Symonds (Allotments Association)
- 15. Any Other Business

Simon Thorogood

Chairman, Assington Parish Council

18th March 2014